play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd

At Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd

Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Don't go anywhere else!

    By Charles on 13 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Quick to reply to questions with honest, knowledgeable answers. Happy to help with changes and requests in preparation during presale and after sale support is top notch.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 16/06/22

    Thankyou very much for taking the time to leave us a great review, We really do appreciate it, All the best Greg and Alex


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Michele on 02 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Non-nonsense, friendly service. We purchased a van a few years ago and loved it and have just bought a £20k Fiat Fullback and are really pleased with both the truck and the customer service. Greg & Alex both really patient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout, with queries and sorting minor snagging promptly. Thanks both.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 02/05/22

    Thankyou very much for buying your 2nd vehicle from us , glad to hear the Fiat Fullback is working out well for you , always a pleasure to see you both . We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review, All the best Greg


  • 5

    Go and see Greg

    By Chris Chammings on 25 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Firstly, Greg came highly recommended, and then we read his reviews, so we trundled down to see him, not really knowing what sort of pickup we wanted. He was so helpful and absolutely no hard sell, and after seeing a few options we went home to do some thinking. The next morning we went back down, test drove and bought our vehicle. Again no hard up-selling, just very supportive help with the whole process. Everything Greg said he would do was done by the next day and we went and collected the pickup. We will definitely use him again and we are so delighted with our vehicle and to be able to support a local business. Top business and would recommend to anyone who is after a 4x4, even if you don’t know what one you want ! Thanks Greg, Chris and Charlie

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 25/04/22

    Thankyou very much, for coming to visit us and choosing buy a pickup from us and taking the time to leave us a very kind review, it was great to meet you both and I'm happy to hear you are enjoying the Amarok. All the best Greg


  • 5

    It Was A Pleasure

    By Greig on 21 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure dealing with Greg as he was a breath of fresh air having visited several main dealerships prior to visiting Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist. So much so we did the deal there & then!

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 24/04/22

    Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a great review, We really appreciate it.


  • 5

    Impressive

    By John Perry on 13 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly. Fantastic service and nothing was too much trouble, including returning by first class post something I had accidentally left in my part-ex car! Very impressed.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 24/04/22

    Thankyou very much for leaving us a great review, All the best Greg


  • 5

    All good.

    By Anonymous on 28 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgeable, helpful & simple to deal with. Great customer service. All good.


  • 5

    A good experience.

    By Martin on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with. Happy to offer advice without being pushy. Offered MOT, servicing and fitting of a tow bar in with the price and so I did not feel the need to haggle. The servicing and "once over" the vehicle gave me confidence that he cared.


  • 5

    Well worth the trip.

    By Andrew Bulman on 25 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I can't rate Greg at Crosscountry highly enough. We needed a specific vehicle with a good service record and reasonable mileage. There was nothing close to home, but he had a car that ticked all the boxes. When we expressed interest there was no hard sell, just lots of information and photographic info. Although we had never done this before, we decided on a distance buy. Glad we did. Greg was really helpful and everything went like clockwork. I'd say if like us in the beginning you are looking and wondering if this dealer is just too far away, don't. People like Greg in the trade are few and far between, and if he has a car that seems to be what you are looking for, just go for it. You won't regret it.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 03/06/21

    Thankyou very much for taking time to leave us such a great review, I appreciate flying down to Bristol from Scotland Is a big deal. Its great for me to read that you are happy and enjoying the car you purchased from me . Kind Regards - all the best Greg


  • 5

    By Martin Cox on 15 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Wow what can I say about these guys Greg found me a perfect condition MX5 that not only met but exceeded my expectations and at every point of the sale Greg was fast to reply and beyond helpful and any doubts I had about service history or information he would quickly put my mind at rest.He even put the car up on the ramps and photographed the underside so I could then show my local garage who approved the condition and especially the seals which these cars suffer with. On the day of collection Greg had even cleaned it again as when we test drove was a rainy day and I felt like I was buying a £40000 super car rather than a £4.2k bit of fun. I have complete trust in Greg as a dealer and we live very close as well which is a bonus but the level of concern and help he puts into each sale is truly remarkable.There is no plush showroom but the car condition is the priority here and if you have any doubts in Greg’s integrity I tested it to the full and he passed with flying colours and a 5 star rating which he so deserves. Keep up the great work Greg it was a true pleasure dealing with you

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 19/05/21

    Thankyou very much for leaving us a very kind review. We greatly appreciate it.


  • 5

    Purchase of Fiat Fullback

    By Craig P on 18 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and easy process in purchasing our Fiat Fullback. Thanks again.


‹ Prev Next ›