play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd

At Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd

Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd
5
5.0

All 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish

    By Karl Button on 19 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    I would Highly recommend cross country 4x4, Greg was extremely Helpful and informative from start to finish, As I couldn't visit the site Everything was done over the phone and when the vehicle got delivered it was exactly how Greg had described, Full hand over and all features explained. If your looking for a 4x4 give them a call as for quality and value for money you won't.be disappointed.


  • 5

    Easy, friendly, effortless buying experience! 5 stars!

    By Edward on 08 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    First class buying experience from Greg at Cross Country 4x4. I purchased an L200 - saw it online, rang up and reserved the vehicle and viewed it the next day to buy. Relaxed, knew about the truck, even had it on the ramp to show me underneath. Bought a straight truck with total confidence. Honest company which I’d certainly buy from again!

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 08/07/22

    Great to meet you guys, Thankyou very much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review , We greatly appreciate it. All the best Greg @ cross country 4x4


  • 5

    Don't go anywhere else!

    By Charles on 13 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Quick to reply to questions with honest, knowledgeable answers. Happy to help with changes and requests in preparation during presale and after sale support is top notch.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 16/06/22

    Thankyou very much for taking the time to leave us a great review, We really do appreciate it, All the best Greg and Alex


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Michele on 02 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Non-nonsense, friendly service. We purchased a van a few years ago and loved it and have just bought a £20k Fiat Fullback and are really pleased with both the truck and the customer service. Greg & Alex both really patient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout, with queries and sorting minor snagging promptly. Thanks both.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 02/05/22

    Thankyou very much for buying your 2nd vehicle from us , glad to hear the Fiat Fullback is working out well for you , always a pleasure to see you both . We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review, All the best Greg


  • 5

    Go and see Greg

    By Chris Chammings on 25 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Firstly, Greg came highly recommended, and then we read his reviews, so we trundled down to see him, not really knowing what sort of pickup we wanted. He was so helpful and absolutely no hard sell, and after seeing a few options we went home to do some thinking. The next morning we went back down, test drove and bought our vehicle. Again no hard up-selling, just very supportive help with the whole process. Everything Greg said he would do was done by the next day and we went and collected the pickup. We will definitely use him again and we are so delighted with our vehicle and to be able to support a local business. Top business and would recommend to anyone who is after a 4x4, even if you don’t know what one you want ! Thanks Greg, Chris and Charlie

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 25/04/22

    Thankyou very much, for coming to visit us and choosing buy a pickup from us and taking the time to leave us a very kind review, it was great to meet you both and I'm happy to hear you are enjoying the Amarok. All the best Greg


  • 5

    It Was A Pleasure

    By Greig on 21 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure dealing with Greg as he was a breath of fresh air having visited several main dealerships prior to visiting Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist. So much so we did the deal there & then!

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 24/04/22

    Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a great review, We really appreciate it.


  • 5

    Impressive

    By John Perry on 13 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly. Fantastic service and nothing was too much trouble, including returning by first class post something I had accidentally left in my part-ex car! Very impressed.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 24/04/22

    Thankyou very much for leaving us a great review, All the best Greg


  • 5

    All good.

    By Anonymous on 28 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgeable, helpful & simple to deal with. Great customer service. All good.


  • 5

    A good experience.

    By Martin on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with. Happy to offer advice without being pushy. Offered MOT, servicing and fitting of a tow bar in with the price and so I did not feel the need to haggle. The servicing and "once over" the vehicle gave me confidence that he cared.


  • 5

    Well worth the trip.

    By Andrew Bulman on 25 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I can't rate Greg at Crosscountry highly enough. We needed a specific vehicle with a good service record and reasonable mileage. There was nothing close to home, but he had a car that ticked all the boxes. When we expressed interest there was no hard sell, just lots of information and photographic info. Although we had never done this before, we decided on a distance buy. Glad we did. Greg was really helpful and everything went like clockwork. I'd say if like us in the beginning you are looking and wondering if this dealer is just too far away, don't. People like Greg in the trade are few and far between, and if he has a car that seems to be what you are looking for, just go for it. You won't regret it.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 03/06/21

    Thankyou very much for taking time to leave us such a great review, I appreciate flying down to Bristol from Scotland Is a big deal. Its great for me to read that you are happy and enjoying the car you purchased from me . Kind Regards - all the best Greg