play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cross Country 4x4

At Cross Country 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cross Country 4x4

Cross Country 4x4
5
5.0

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Mathew H on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful and would recommend them and I will certainly use them again.

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 01/06/17

    Hope the Nissan Navara Double Cab Pickup fits in well with your construction business - and thankyou for making the journey all the way from Suffolk to collect it.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Andrew G on 23 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure selling,and very helpfull from start to finish.would buy from them again.

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 25/05/17

    Thankyou Mr Goodenough - It was good to meet you and your Wife, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review.


  • 5

    Great service, no messing about

    By Simon S on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a difference, a non pushy salesman with a friendly mechanic. Down to earth bloke. I'd recommend cross country 4x4 to anyone.

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 15/05/17

    It was good to meet you Mr Smith. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thankyou very much


  • 5

    Very satisfied

    By Galin H on 25 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Decent people. We bought a cheap Toyota from this dealer about two months ago. Everything went well and the customer service was excellent. They kept their word to install new brakes and promptly fixed a certain vent issue within the warranty. Highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Never been so at ease buying a pickup

    By Samuel T on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Only had the Toyota Hilux one week but feel very confident about posting a review. After viewing other pickups i went to see the Hilux and as soon as i saw it i could not believe how good a condition it was in . Spoke to Greg and part exchanged my car for the price i wanted and did not haggle on the price of the pickup. Greg is not a salesman he is somebody who wants you to buy a truck from him if it’s what you want . No what he wants you to buy . Well worth a visit you will not be disappointed. Sam

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 23/07/20

    Thankyou Sam for taking the trouble to leave us a very kind review , Its great to hear you are happy with your pickup . All the best Greg


  • 5

    Mini one d black and red

    By Jim S on 05 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a mini one (black with red roof) last weekend. The car was exactly as described in the advert, communication was great all the way through the process. We drove down in the morning and we dealt with the contact who left us alone to look round the vehicle. Test drives were no hassle either. Definitely be back to buy another in the future

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 23/07/20

    Thankyou Jim, very much for taking the trouble to leave us a great review. All the best Greg


  • 5

    great team

    By allan P on 06 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    very helpful and great friendly servise went out of his way to make sure you were happy.

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 23/07/20

    Thankyou very much Allan, for taking the trouble to leave us a very kind review, All the best greg


  • 5

    Friendly , help full , none pushy chap !! +++++

    By Kevin B on 02 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Real genuine , none pushy people to deal with , would recommend 100% to any body thinking of buying from them. Kind regards a happy customer !!!

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 23/07/20

    Hi Kevin, We really appreciate your kind review, All the best Greg


  • 5

    Nice place to do a deal on your new car.

    By Lee M on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Highly Recommended As all the people I saw on site are all friendiy and helped me through my buying of My Honda CRV, I have had it now over 2 months and has been great. Greg the owner of 4x4 Cross Country is a lovely guy to deal with and also forward to me part of the history that was not with the car when I picked it up ,it was also worth the trip from Pompey to pick it up, and it is a nice part of the world to visit. I Thank Greg and all the guys at 4x4

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 23/07/20

    Reading this I feel very happy, We really appreciate you going out of your way to write such a nice review , All the best Greg


  • 5

    Good as Gold

    By Max B on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I made an exchange of cars after a short negotiation with the very personable Greg. My new car was ready and waiting for collection and with Gregs assistance it was trialed,MoT'd , taxed and away I drove. "Good as Gold" Thanks

    Reply from Cross Country 4x4 on 30/01/19

    It was great to meet you yesterday. Thankyou for your kind words, Greg