play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd

At Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd

Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd
5
5.0

All 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Mathew H on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful and would recommend them and I will certainly use them again.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 01/06/17

    Hope the Nissan Navara Double Cab Pickup fits in well with your construction business - and thankyou for making the journey all the way from Suffolk to collect it.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Andrew G on 23 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure selling,and very helpfull from start to finish.would buy from them again.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 25/05/17

    Thankyou Mr Goodenough - It was good to meet you and your Wife, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review.


  • 5

    Great service, no messing about

    By Simon S on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a difference, a non pushy salesman with a friendly mechanic. Down to earth bloke. I'd recommend cross country 4x4 to anyone.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 15/05/17

    It was good to meet you Mr Smith. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thankyou very much


  • 5

    Exceptionally Helpful!

    By Heather E on 31 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot thank Greg (& Alex) enough - he not only sold me a super Ford Ranger (in blue!), but he dealt with my meltdown wrt internet technology with calm understanding, & sorted me out! I suspect he was relieved to see us leave in the end, but he didn't let it show! To my surprise we were sent out to test drive the Ranger on our own, which was super-trusting & low pressure. Without doubt an honest dealer - thanks Greg - much appreciated!

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 31/08/23

    Thankyou very much for coming to visit us and buying the Ford Ranger, I'm very pleased to hear you are happy with it and getting on well. All the best Greg & Alex


  • 5

    Great people to deal with !

    By John R on 16 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Had been looking for an upgrade on my L200 for a few weeks and eventually after finding what looked a suitable vehicle here rang and spoke to Greg on a Saturday morning After two conversations and an agreed part ex price on my existing L200 , I agreed to visit and view and test drive the newer vehicle on the following Monday, Greg was totally honest in telling me that he was going away but everything would be left with Alex. Visited on Monday afternoon, met Alex who was an absolutely great guy, very knowledgeable and helpful. Test drove and looked at their vehicle, Alex looked at mine everyone was happy and the deal was done, collected my new L200 the following day, now 8 days later very pleased with it.

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 16/06/22

    Thankyou very much for taking the trouble to leave us a great review, We greatly appreciate it, Glad your enjoying your L200 - All the best Greg and Alex


  • 5

    New VW CC

    By Simon M on 01 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchase was easy and love the vehicle.! Spent ages looking for this car and to be honest I am very pedantic. Glad I took the time to make the trip to view the car. Greg and his team were both helpful and easygoing. Would recommend to anyone! Thanks for all the help guys!

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 01/05/22

    This is great to see, thankyou very much to taking the time to leave us a great review, It was pleasure to meet you and I'm pleased your enjoying the VW CC , All the best Greg


  • 5

    Purchase of Pick up.

    By ANDY D on 30 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a great pick up form Greg, which I have now had for a month and totally happy with my purchase. Great service and no sales pressure what so ever, also thanks for supplying and fitting a hard top at a great price. thoroughly recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Very satisfied

    By Galin H on 25 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Decent people. We bought a cheap Toyota from this dealer about two months ago. Everything went well and the customer service was excellent. They kept their word to install new brakes and promptly fixed a certain vent issue within the warranty. Highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Never been so at ease buying a pickup

    By Samuel T on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Only had the Toyota Hilux one week but feel very confident about posting a review. After viewing other pickups i went to see the Hilux and as soon as i saw it i could not believe how good a condition it was in . Spoke to Greg and part exchanged my car for the price i wanted and did not haggle on the price of the pickup. Greg is not a salesman he is somebody who wants you to buy a truck from him if it’s what you want . No what he wants you to buy . Well worth a visit you will not be disappointed. Sam

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 23/07/20

    Thankyou Sam for taking the trouble to leave us a very kind review , Its great to hear you are happy with your pickup . All the best Greg


  • 5

    Mini one d black and red

    By Jim S on 05 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a mini one (black with red roof) last weekend. The car was exactly as described in the advert, communication was great all the way through the process. We drove down in the morning and we dealt with the contact who left us alone to look round the vehicle. Test drives were no hassle either. Definitely be back to buy another in the future

    Reply from Cross Country 4 x 4 Specialist Ltd on 23/07/20

    Thankyou Jim, very much for taking the trouble to leave us a great review. All the best Greg